EU supports and Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine implements: Erasmus+ grants, results and impact in 2014-2019

3On Tuesday, December 17, 2019, the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine together with the Delegation of the European Union to Ukraine and the National Erasmus+ Office in Ukraine organized a press conference on the opportunities, results and impact of the EU’s Erasmus+ Programme as one of the EU main instruments to support the education reform in Ukraine.

“Education plays a key role in managing change and building sustainable, resilient and fair societies. Erasmus+ programme is the EU’s main instrument to support education sector, fostering education reforms, enhancing internationalisation, promoting employability and competence development and driving innovation,” underlined Matti Maasikas, Ambassador of the European Union, Head of the EU Delegation to Ukraine.

“Today we are summarizing the results of Erasmus+ for 2014-2019. Anyone who knows just a little about Erasmus+ will definitely tell you that this EU Programme for 2014-2020, which covers education, training, youth and sport spheres, strongly supports cooperation projects, partnerships, mobilities and different international events. But for me, Erasmus+ is about people and opportunities that directly affect students, staff, universities and our country as a whole,” stressed Anna Novosad, Minister of Education and Science of Ukraine.
Svitlana Shytikova, Coordinator of the National Erasmus+ Office in Ukraine, outlined the Programme individual and organisational opportunities open for Ukrainians, benefits of additional funding within the 2020 call for proposals and future opportunities of the next Erasmus Programme generation 2021-2027.

Background information: Erasmus+ is the European Union (EU) programme for education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020 with a budget of EUR 14.7 billion. It funds academic mobility and cooperation projects that involve partners from European countries and Partner Countries throughout the world. The Erasmus+ Programme Countries are 28 EU Member States and non-EU Countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey, North Macedonia, Serbia). Ukraine joined the EU Erasmus+ programme as a Partner Country in 2014.

Video-recording at the link.

For additional information, please contact Kateryna Zhdanova, Communication Manager of the National Erasmus+ Office in Ukraine,, +38 044 286 66 68.

Попередня Skype-session for representatives of University of the State Fiscal Service ...