Selection Results 2015 – Erasmus+: KA1 – Learning Mobility

Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency and Erasmus+ National Agencies in Programme Countries are pleased to announce the selection results 2015 for Erasmus+: KA1 – Learning Mobility Calls.

27 Erasmus+ National Agencies in Programme Countries – Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic,Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Croatia, Iceland, Norway, Turkey – have supported 275 credit mobility projects with the Ukrainian Universities. 104 European Universities together with the Ukrainian Universities will organize short-term mobility based on their Interinstitutional agreements. Thus, 783 higher education students will participate in short-term learning mobility and 509 higher education staff will go for professional exchange, all in all, 1 292 people will participate in the above mentioned Erasmus+ mobility projects. From Ukraine, 694 Ukrainian students (bachelor, master, PhD) and 364 higher education staff are expected to visit the European Universities and be involved in various learning mobility activities. In parallel, 89 European students and 145 European higher education staff will visit Ukraine within short-term learning mobility activities.

27 Ukrainian students have been individually granted with enrollment in the prestigious Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree (EMJMD) Programmes in the European Universities. And, 1 Ukrainian will benefit from the Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctorate (EMJD) Programme. Based on the Masters and Doctorates Programmes selection results, the Ukrainian students will start their studying at the Universities of Austria, Netherlands, United Kingdom, Spain, France, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Estonia, Portugal.The pre-departure session for degree mobility master and doctoral students was organized and delivered in July 2015 in Kyiv.

It is worth mentioning, that four Ukrainian higher education institutions – National University of “Kyiv-Mohyla Academy” (International Masters in Russian, Central and East European Studies), Donbas National Academy of Civil Engineering and Architecture (Sustainable Constructions under Natural Hazards and Catastrophic Events), Odessa National Maritime University (ERASMUS MUNDUS MASTER COURSE on MARITIME SPATIAL PLANNING), Ivan Franko National University of Lviv (Mathematical Modelling in Engineering: Theory, Numerics, Applications) as associate partners are currently involved in the prestigious Erasmus+: Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree (EMJMD) Programmes delivery with the respective European Universities.

Our sincere congratulations to all winners and hopes for further active participation in future Erasmus+ Programme Calls!

Additional information:

Erasmus+ Key Action 1 “Learning Mobility” envisages cooperation between higher education institutions of Programme and Partner countries for student and staff mobility based on interinstitutional agreements.

Joint Master and PhD programmes are delivered by partnerships of higher education institutions from Erasmus+ Programme and Partner countries. Credit mobility programmes cover study in two countries, at least, and lead to the Master-degree or PhD-degree award. Study duration is 1/ 1,5/ 2 year(s) for master programmes and 3 years for PhD programmes. The list of the programmes is updated every year. Applicants from all over the world are welcome to apply for study.

ERASMUS+ is the European Union Programme for 2014-2020 to support projects, partnerships, events and mobility in the areas of education, training, youth and sport.

Попередня 10 Projects with Ukrainian Partners Selected for Funding within the ...