Launch of the new Eastern Partnership cooperation set-up

On Monday 12 March 2018, the NEW institutional set-up of the EaP initiative has been launched in Brussels in the presence of senior officials from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, Ukraine and the EU Member States.

The new structure was already officially adopted at the Eastern Partnership Summit in November 2017 with the joint declaration, which can be viewed here. With the new set-up, the EaP cooperation is to become more result-oriented, systematic and visible. A concept note on the new institutional set-up can be viewed below, in addition to the factsheet on EaP’s “20 Deliverables for 2020: Bringing tangible results for citizens”.

More details by the link:

The Eastern Partnership (EaP) was launched in 2009 as a joint policy initiative and aims to deepen and strengthen relations between the European Union (EU), its Member States and its six Eastern neighbours: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.


Попередня Перший український форум міжнародної освіти (22-23.03.18, м. Київ)